An Ode to Mama

AN ODE TO MAMA

Haven of warmth

My voice when I couldn’t talk

You alone understood me even in my speechlessness

Indeed God created me

But all through, it’s you that have catered for me

Mama, you’ve truly been my manna

Sustaining me from scratch into a formidable tower

The road has never been all smooth

But you’ve held me and kept me going all through

Indeed, an ode to mama

Unique pair of hands of care

Always there to pamper and feed me

Pearly eyes of hope

Unique smile of joy

Priceless laurels that childhood gave to me

So free from my sweet Mama that be

And all through, I’ve never run out of yen for this
     

Image

 

Leave a Reply

